Favorite Prayers 7


One of my favorite Psalms is Ps. 63 which I always pray sometime near the beginning of a visit to the Blessed Sacrament.  The line I love the most as I gaze on Jesus present in the monstrance on the altar is “So I gaze on you in the sanctuary
to see your strength and your glory.” 

Our God is powerfully present.  If you long for him like a dry weary land without water, all you need do is stop by and make a visit!

 

 

O God, you are my God, for you I long;
for you my soul is thirsting.
My body pines for you
like a dry, weary land without water.
So I gaze on you in the sanctuary
to see your strength and your glory.

For your love is better than life.
My lips will speak your praise.
So I will bless you all my life.
In your name I will lift up my hands.
My soul shall be filled as with a banquet.
My mouth shall praise you with joy.

On my bed I remember you.
On you I muse through the night
for you have been my help;
in the shadow of your wings I rejoice.
My soul clings to you;
your right hand holds me fast.

Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit;
as it was in the beginning, is now, and will be for ever. Amen

Leave a Reply

