Meet Our New Student Organization Adviser, Beth Zinn!

BZ

Hi there, my name is Beth Zinn – or BZ for short. I have been working at KSC with the Upward Bound program for over 20 years. Currently, I am the Assistant Director. I am a busy lady: mom to 2 wonderful girls Kate and Sarah and our rescue mutt Molly and wife to my husband of almost 18 years Shawn. When I’m not at work I enjoy spending time with my family, watching TV, and swinging kettlebells.

I was honored to be asked to serve as the Newman Student Organization Faculty/Staff Adviser by an alumna of  Upward Bound (shout out to Jenn Plummer!). After some praying and meeting Cindy Cheshire I knew this was the right thing to do. I have been a member of St. Bernard’s parish since I moved to Keene as a child, it is definitely my “home” church. I usually attend Mass on Sundays at 9:30 am. Come join me over near the choir, they are fabulous! Cindy asked me for my favorite Saint, I never really thought of it. But earlier this year St. Anthony and I had a special moment so I think he is my favorite right now. Prayer is powerful stuff!

In my work with Upward Bound, I primarily work with high school students. I look forward to meeting more KSC students and growing together in our journey of faith. Feel free to stop by my office in the Elliot Center, give me a call at 358-2402 or email me atbzinn@keene.edu.

 

As we prepare for Lent, I encourage you to spend some time thinking about how you can give back to God. Have fun and be creative!

~BZ

Leave a Reply

